The role of the Student Council

The main role of a Student Council as set out in the Education Act is "to promote the interests of the school and the involvement of students in the affairs of the school, in co-operation with the board, parents and teachers". A Student Council will set its own objectives, which will vary from school to school. Some general objectives could include: To enhance communication between students, management, staff and parents To promote an environment conducive to educational and personal development To promote friendship and respect among pupils To support the management and staff in the development of the school To represent the views of the students on matters of general concern to them

As per the provision for formation of the students` council under section 40 (2) (b) of the Maharashtra Universities act, 1994 at college level and the Maharashtra Universities (Amendment and Continuance) Act, 2000; the following members are hereby nominated for Students` Council 2016-17.

Principal - Dr. Satinder Kaur Gujral Chairman
Miss. Reena Arbune Co-ordinator
Prof. Santosh Walke N.S.S. Programme Officer
Prof. Jervin Alemedia Director Sports and Physical Education
Mr. Amir Hamja Chauhan Cultural Representative (S.Y. B. Com)
Mr. Rakshit Shetty Gymkhana Secretary (S.Y. BMM)
Mr. Kamal Rao N.S.S. Representative (S.Y. B.Com)
Ms. Shafaq Hasmi Girls Representative (S.Y. B.Com)
Ms. Dipika Patil Girls Representative (T.Y. BMM)
Ms. Tanvi Dhaktode F.Y. B.Com. Representative
Mr. Milan Nepali S.Y. B.Com. Representative
Mr. Rahul Madhesiya T.Y. B.Com. Representative
Mr. Nishi Kapoor F.Y. BAF Representative
Ms. Shivangi Harsora S.Y. BMM Representative
Mr. Saud Sayed T.Y. BMS Representative

The function of the Students’ Council formed under the provisions of section 40 (2) (a), section 40(2) (b) and section 40 (4) (a) and (b) of the Act, with reference to section 41 of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 1994 shall be:-